President Buhari sends message to D'Tigers

Buhari’s 44 Ministers, their Portfolios and State 2019 – 2023 (FULL LIST)

Before President Muhammadu Buhari sworn in his ministers for the second term dubbed “NextLevel” on August 21, 2019, everyone was anxious over who gets what and which geopolitical zone gets the lion share considering the political tension in the country.

Here is the full list of Buhari’s NextLevel Cabinet for the second term and probably, they are likely to maintain the ministry they oversee till the end of the present administration on May 29, 2023.

Unlike 2015, when the president reduced the number of ministries by merging some with existing ones, this time Buhari has expanded the ministries to 44.

Presidential election: PDP fires back Lai Mohammed for asking Atiku to apologise to Buhari

He created a new ministry called Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management.

Before he assigned portfolios to the existing and new ministers, he sworn in the Secretary to the Government of the Federation (SGF) Boss Mustapha inside the Federal Executive Council Chambers, Presidential Villa, Abuja.

Moderator of the swearing-in ceremony: Mr. Femi Adesina who is also Buhari’s Media aide.

Buhari’s 44 Ministers, their Portfolios and state of origin 2019 – 2023 (FULL LIST)

Note: The President made minor cabinet reshuffle on September 24, 2019. It affected Keyamo and Alasoadura

  1. President Muhammadu Buhari (Kastina State): Unofficial Minister of Petroleum
  2. Timipre Sylva (Bayelsa State): Minister of State for Petroleum
  3. Sadiya Umar Faruk (Zamfara State): Minister of Humanitarian Affairs, Disaster Management
  4. Olamilekan Adegbite (Ogun State): Minister of Mines and Steel Development
  5. Tayo Alasoadura (Ondo State): Minister of State, Labour and Employment. Change: He was moved to the Ministry of Niger Delta Affairs as Minister of State on September 24. Festus Keyamo is now in charge of this ministry.
  6. Rauf Aregbesola (Osun State): Minister Interior
  7. Gbemisola Saraki (Kwara State): Minister of State, Transportation
  8. Babatunde Fashola (Lagos State): Minister of Works and Housing
  9. Adeleke Mamora (Lagos State): Minister of State for Health
  10. Sunday Dare (Oyo State): Minister of Youth and Sports
  11. Sale Mamman (Taraba State): Minister of Power
  12. Abubakar D. Aliyu (Yobe State): Minister of State, Works and Housing
  13. Adamu Adamu (Bauchi State): Minister of Education
  14. Ambassador Maryam Katagum (Bauchi State) Minister of State Industry
  15. Advertisement
  16. Mohammed Musa Bello (Adamawa State): Minister of Federal Capital Territory, FCT
  17. Godswill Akpabio (Akwa Ibom State): Minister of Niger Delta
  18. George Akume (Benue State): Minister of Special Duties
  19. Mustapha Baba Shehuri (Borno State): Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
  20. Goddy Jedy Agba (Cross River State): Minister of State, Power
  21. Festus Keyamo (Delta State): Minister of State, for Niger Delta. Change: He was moved to the Ministry of Labour and Employment as Minister of State on September 24. Tayo Alasoadura is now in charge of this ministry
  22. Ogbonnaya Onu (Ebonyi State): Minister of Science and Technology
  23. Osagie Ehanire (Edo State): Minister of Health
  24. Clement Ike (Edo State): Minister of State for Budget
  25. Chris Ngige (Anambra State): Minister Labour and Employment
  26. Sharon Ikeazor (Anambra State): Minister of State, Environment
  27. Richard Adeniyi Adebayo (Ekiti State): Minister of Industry, Trade and Investment
  28. Geoffrey Onyeama (Enugu State): Minister of Foreign Affairs
  29. Ali Isa Pantami (Gombe State): Minister of Communication
  30. Emeka Nwajiuba (Imo State): Minister of State for Education
  31. Sabo Nanono (Kano State): Minister of Agriculture and Rural Development
  32. Bashir Salihi Magashi (Kano State): Minister of Defence
  33. Hadi Sirika (Katsina State): Minister of Aviation
  34. Abubakar Malami (Kebbi State): Minister of Justice/Attorney General of the Federation
  35. Ramatu Tijjani (Kogi State): Minister of State, Federal Capital Territory (FCT)
  36. Lai Mohammed (Kwara State): Minister of Information and Culture
  37. Mohammed H. Abdullahi (Nasarawa State): Minister of State, Science and Technology
  38. Zubair Dada (Niger State): Minister of State, Foreign Affairs
  39. Paulen Tallen (Plateau State): Minister of Women Affairs
  40. Rotimi Amaechi (Rivers State): Minister of Transportation
  41. Maigari Dingyadi (Sokoto State): Minister of Police Affairs
  42. Dr. Ikechukwu Ogah (Abia State): Minister of State Mines and Steel
  43. Suleiman Adamu (Jigawa State): Minister of Water Resources
  44. Zainab Ahmed (Kaduna State): Minister of Finance
  45. Muhammad Mahmood (Kaduna State): Minister of Environment
READ ALSO:  Invasion of Walter Onnoghen residence by EFFC operatives: CJN speaks

After swearing them in, President Buhari told them send all requests for meetings through his chief of staff, THE MIGHTY Abba Kyari.

Buhari said, “In terms of coordination, kindly ensure that all submissions for my attention or meeting requests are channelled through the Chief of Staff, while all Federal Executive Council matters be coordinated through the Secretary to the Government of the Federation.”

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.