Nigerian Exchange Trading Hours

NGX 2024 Trading Holidays and Hour

Last updated on February 5th, 2024 at 01:36 pm

Advertisements

The Nigerian Exchange (NGX) will be closed for 13 days in 2024. This is when there are no tradings of equities. The NGX doesn’t open for trading on these days:

  1. Monday, January 1, 2024: New Year’s Day
  2. Friday, March 29, 2024: Good Friday
  3. Monday, April 1, 2024: Easter Monday
  4. Wednesday, April 10, 2024: Eidul-Fitr
  5. Thursday, April 11, 2024: Eidul-Fitr
  6. Wednesday, May 1, 2024: Workers’ Day
  7. Wednesday, May 29, 2024: Inauguration Day
  8. Wednesday, June 12, 2024: Democracy Day
  9. Monday, June 17, 2024: Eid el-Kabir
  10. Tuesday, June 18, 2024: Eid el-Kabir
  11. Tuesday, October 1, 2024: Independence Day
  12. Wednesday, December 25, 2024: Christmas Day
  13. Thursday, December 26, 2024: Boxing Day

NGX Trading Hours 2024

On every business working day, trading on the NGX begins at 9:30 a.m. and closes at 14:30, Monday to Friday.

Days of the weekOpeningClosing
Monday09:3014:30
Tuesday09:3014:30
Wednesday09:3014:30
Thursday09:3014:30
Friday09:3014:30

Author

  • InfomediaNG

    The Infomediang Team comprises a group of researchers, data analysts, and financial experts who closely follow government policies and spending. Our passion lies in empowering people to make informed decisions about their investments by simplifying data for easy understanding. Find us @infomedia_ng on X.

    Advertisements
Also Read:  6 Major Platforms To Pay Electricity Bills Online in Nigeria

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top