Check When Payment of N30, 000 Grants Will Get To Your State

Last Updated on February 11, 2021 by Ope Quadri

Under the NESP, many relief funds are being disbursed by the government in partnership with the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN).

One of these funds is the payment of N30, 000 one-time grant to 333,000 artisans spread across the country.

What’s NESP?

Chaired by Vice President Prof. Yemi Osinbajo, NESP is Nigeria Economic Sustainability Plan (NESP) which got the approval of the Federal Executive Council (FEC) on June 24, 2020.

The economic plan was developed by the Economic Sustainability Committee (ESC), consisting of financial experts and technocrat commissioned by President Muhammadu Buhari on March 30, 2020.

The ESC comprised several Cabinet Ministers as well as the Group Managing Director of the NNPC and the Governor of the Central Bank of Nigeria (CBN), Godwin Emefiele.

On Tuesday, while receiving briefing from Vice President at the State House on the progress achieved in the implementation of the Economic Sustainability Plan, Buhari reveals that more packages would be rolled out by his government.

The government rolled out several relief funds as part of the response to the Coronavirus pandemic.

Components of NESP

Key components of the ESP that are currently being implemented include:

  • MSMEs Survival Fund
  • Social Housing Scheme,
  • Solar Home System

Buhari tweeted:

“For the Payroll Support track of the Survival Fund, a total of 277,628 beneficiaries drawn from 56,575 businesses have now been paid. Out of the total number, 3 per cent are beneficiaries with special needs, while 43 per cent are female employees/beneficiaries.”

He said the payment of N30, 000 one-time grant to 333,000 artisans across the country is ongoing as payments would be made to verified beneficiaries in the 36 states including the Federal Capital Territory (FCT).

When Payment of N30, 000 Will Get To My State?

There are three streams under the disbursement plan, check which stream your state belongs:

Stream Beneficiary States
Stream 1 FCT, Lagos, Ondo, Kaduna, Borno, Kano, Bauchi, Anambra, Abia, Plateau and Delta
Stream 2 Taraba, Adamawa, Bayelsa, Edo, Ogun, Ekiti, Katsina, Kebbi, Kogi, Kwara, Enugu, and Ebonyi
Stream 3 Akwa-Ibom, Cross River, Zamfara, Yobe, Sokoto, Nasarawa, Niger, Imo, Oyo, Osun, Jigawa, Gombe and Benue


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

And get notified everytime we publish a new blog post.