NIPOST Office Osogbo, Osun State Nigeria

NIPOST State Offices in Nigeria


The Nigerian Postal Service (NIPOST) is a federal government-owned corporation. It is charged with the responsibility of providing postal services and logistics within and outside Nigeria. It’s a revenue-generating agency.

  • Postmaster General: Dr. Ismail Adebayo Adewusi
  • Headquarters:1279 Mohammadu Buhari Way, Garki, Area, Federal Capital Territory, Abuja
  • Official website:

Since the penetration of Global System for Mobile Communication (GSM) and email services, the use of NIPOST by Nigerians has nose-dived.

Despite the fact that the technology posed a lot of threat to the NIPOST, some persons and businesses find the NIPOST service invaluable which is one of the agencies of the Federal Ministry of Communications and Digital Economy


With this in mind, there are NIPOST branches spread across states, local governments and major towns in Nigeria.

The states and council areas are categorised under nine zones, they are:

Zone 1: Lagos and Ogun States

Zone 2: Oyo, Osun, Kwara, and Kogi

Zone 3: Edo, Delta, Ondo, Ekiti

Zone 4: Enugu, Anambra, Abia, Imo, and Ebonyi

Zone 5: Rivers, Bayelsa, Cross River, and Akwa Ibom

Zone 6: Taraba, Adamawa, Yobe, and Borno

Zone 7: Kano, Gombe, Bauchi, Jigawa

Zone 8: Kaduna, Zamfara, Kebbi, Katsina, Sokoto

Zone 9: Benue, FCT, Niger, Plateau, Nasarawa

Services offered by NIPOST

It provides the following services:

  • Mail service
  • Business mail
  • Bulk post service
  • Parcel post service
  • Direct mail marketing
  • Mail delivery
  • Counter products
  • Customised services including publicity
  • Philatelic services
  • Mail passenger
  • Agency service
  • Business reply service
  • Postshop
  • Mobile post office
  • Post office I.D
  • Postal insurance
Also Read:  Edo State NIN Enrolment Centres

To subscribe to any of the above services or setup P.O. Box for your business in Nigeria, you can approach any of the nearest NIPOST state offices across Nigeria

LocationNIPOST Branch Addresses
UmuahiaNo 1 Aba Road, Umuahia, Abia State
Yola31 Sokoto Street, Yola Town, Adamawa State
Awka173 Zik’s Avenue, Awka, Anambra
BauchiWunti Roundabout, Bauchi State
Yenegoa4 Hospital Road Ovom, Yenagoa, Bayelsa State
MakurdiOPP. Min. Of Works HQtrs Banks Road Makurdi
MaiduguriKyari Road (Near Race Course), Maiduguri
CalabarCalabar road, opposite African Club, Cross River State
AsabaNo 2 Osioma Onyeobi Way Asaba, Delta State
AbakalikiWaterworks Road Abakaliki, Ebonyi State
Benin CityNo.1 Airport Road, Benin-City
Ado EkitiOja Oba, Ado Ekiti, Ekiti State
EnuguNo 22 Okpara Avenue By P&T Bus Stop, Enugu State
Gombe1) Along Gombe-Yola Road, Billiri, Gombe State
2) Kaltungo
OwerriAchike Udenwa Avenue, Owerri, Imo State
DutseDaura-Kano Road, Jigawa
KadunaNew Town Post Office, No 5 Ali Akilu Road, Kaduna State
Kano1) Plot 1 Post Office Road, Kano State
2) Permanent site, BUK
3) Audu Bako Secretariat street Road kano
KatsinaNo 1 Kwanar Dabo Street, Daura- Kano Road, NIPOST Office Katsina State
Birnin KebbiGesse Phase 1 Off Emir Haruna Road, Birnin Kebbi, Kebbi State
LokojaOpp Old First Bank Lokoja, Kogi State
IlorinZulu Gambari Road Ilorin, Kwara State
Ikeja1) Mobolaji Bank Anthony Way, Ikeja, Lagos State
2) Air Force Base Ikeja, Lagos
3) Murtala Moh. Dom Airport Premises, Lagos State
Marina34 Marina Street, Lagos Island, Lagos State
EpeNo. 1, Marina Road Epe, Lagos
AgegeAgege motor road, Papa Ashafa , Agege, Lagos
IkoyiNo.133 Awolowo Road Ikoyi, Lagos State
Mushin5 Post office RD Mushin, Lagos State
Ikorodu1) 81 Ikosi Branch Road, Agbowa, Lagos
2) 21\23 Oriwu RD Ikorodu, Lagos
3) 80B Isawo Road, Owutu Agric, Lagos State
Ojo1) Lagos Badagry Exp.way Trade fair Comp, Lagos State
2) Agbara Estate Office Agbara, lagos
LafiaShendam Road , Lafia Nasarawa
MinnaOld Airport Road, Niger State
Station roadRailway Station Road, Niger State
Federal SecretariatFed Secretariat Minna, Niger State
AbeokutaTotoro Road Abeokuta, Ogun State
Ijebu-OdeFolagbade Street Along Awujale Complex Ijebu-Ode, Ogun State
AkureOba Adesida Rd.,Akure, Ondo State
ItaogboluMain Road,Itaogbolu, Ondo State
OsogboStation Road, Orisumbare, Osogbo, Osun State
IlesaMarket SQ Round About Ilesha, Osun State
Ipetu-IjesaIloro Street Ipetu Ijesa, Osun
Ile-IfePost Office, Ile-Ife, Osun
IbadanOpposite Railway Corporation, Ibadan, Oyo State
EleyeleEleyele Barrack Ibadan, Oyo State
AgodiAgodi Gate Bus stop Ibadan, Oyo State
Ago AmoduSepeteri road Ago-Amodu, Oyo
OgbomoshoTakie square, Ogbomoso, Oyo State
OyoOpp.Ekesan Market Oyo State
JosNo1 Ahamdu Bello Way, Plateau
Port Harcourt10 Station Road, Portharcourt, Rivers
SokotoMaiduguri Road, Sokoto
JalingoNo 4 Loddo Street, Jalingo, Taraba State
DamaturuAlong Potiskum Road Damaturu, Yobe State
GusauSokoto Road, Gusau
GwagwaladaNo 1 Secretarial Road, Gwagwalada, FCT
WusePlot 102/103, Monrovia Street, Wuse 2 Abuja
GarkiArea 10 Garki, Abuja
NIPOST Headquarters1279 Muh’d Buhari way, Area 11, FCT, Abuja
KaruNo.13 Peshe Road, Old Karu, FCT
NyanyaMarket Road, Nyanya, Abuja
KwaliOpp. Pilot Primary school, Kwali
National AssemblyNational Assembly Complex, Abuja
Post office addresses in Nigeria

If you can’t find your preferred location on this list, you can check the official portal of NIPOST, insert the name of the town and click “FIND” to locate the post office address.

Also Read:  36 States in Nigeria And States They Share Boundaries With In Terms of Local Trade

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top