106 Countries That Can Enter Oman Without A Visa


Oman will most likely experience a surge in its tourism following the release of a list of over 106 countries that can enter Asian country without a visa for up to 14 days.

Data from Oman’s National Centre for Statistics and Information (NCSI) showed that the Arabian country attracted over 4 million visitors around the world in 2019.

When compared with the number of visitors to the country in 2017 which had 3.1 million, Oman’s tourism has the potential to be one of the largest sectors in the country.


Going by this, Oman’s decision to open its doors to over 100 countries without a visa around the world is part of its plan to expand its tourism sector.

Oman Visa-free countries

Categorizing the countries based on their continent, they do not have equal numbers. Here is it:


In total, 106 counties can enter Oman without a visa for up to 14 days or two weeks. A breakdown shows that countries in Europe have the highest slots.

Citizens from 48 European countries can enter Oman without a visa:

  1. Albania
  2. Andorra
  3. Austria
  4. Azerbaijan
  5. Belarus 
  6. Belgium
  7. Bosnia and Herzegovina
  8. Bulgaria
  9. Croatia
  10. Cyprus
  11. Czech Republic
  12. Denmark
  13. Estonia
  14. Finland 
  15. France
  16. Georgia
  17. Germany
  18. Greece
  19. Hungary
  20. Iceland
  21. Ireland
  22. Italy
  23. Kazakhstan
  24. Latvia
  25. Liechtenstein
  26. Lithuania
  27. Luxembourg
  28. Macedonia
  29. Malta
  30. Moldova
  31. Monaco
  32. Netherlands
  33. Norway
  34. Poland
  35. Portugal
  36. Romania
  37. Russia
  38. San Marino
  39. Serbia
  40. Slovakia
  41. Slovenia
  42. Spain
  43. Sweden
  44. Switzerland
  45. Turkey
  46. United Kingdom 
  47. Ukraine 
  48. Vatican
    Also Read:  What Makes Constantia Valley Special?


    One would have expected that Asia where Oman belongs would have the highest number, but it has 27 countries from the continent.

    5 countries – out of the 27 – are members of the Gulf Cooperation Council (GCC). The five GCC countries are:

    • Kuwait,
    • Bahrain,
    • UAE,
    • Qatar, and
    • Saudi Arabia

    GCC countries do not require visas to enter Oman. They also enjoy the privilege of entering Oman without visa limits.

    Others with 14-day visa-free are:

    • Armenia
    • Bhutan
    • India
    • Iran
    • Japan
    • Jordan
    • Kyrgyzstan
    • Laos
    • Lebanon
    • Malaysia
    • Singapore
    • South Korea
    • Taiwan
    • Tajikistan
    • Turkmenistan
    • Uzbekistan
    • Vietnam
    • Thailand
    • Indonesia
    • Maldives
    • Brunei Darussalam 
    • China includes Hong Kong and Macau 


    Only seven African countries enjoy Oman’s visa-free entry privileges. They are

    1. Algeria,
    2. Egypt,
    3. Mauritania,
    4. Morocco,
    5. Seychelles,
    6. South Africa, and
    7. Tunisia 

    South America:

    Passport holders from all the 12 South American countries may visit Oman with a 14-day visa-free entry.

    They are:

    1. Argentina
    2. Bolivia
    3. Brazil
    4. Chile
    5. Colombia
    6. Ecuador
    7. French Guinea
    8. Paraguay
    9. Peru
    10. Suriname
    11. Uruguay
    12. Venezuela

    North America:

    Out of the 23 countries in North America, only 10 of them can enjoy this privilege, they are:

    1. Canada
    2. Costa Rica
    3. Cuba
    4. Guatemala
    5. Honduras
    6. Mexico
    7. Nicaragua
    8. Panama
    9. Salvador
    10. United States


    In Oceania, only citizens from two countries can Oman visa-free, according to Oman’s Foreign Ministry.

    They are:

    • New Zealand
    • Australia

    Other visitors

    Visitors from other countries who wish to enter Oman are mandated to obtain a visa prior to travel. All visitors must hold a passport valid for 6 months

    Oman visa-free entry for India

    For Indian tourists, there are exemptions. For instance, Indian tourists or visitors can obtain a visa on arrival if they possess an entry visa from the following countries:

    • Canada
    • 26 Schengen countries
    • US,
    • Japan
    • The United Kingdom,
    Also Read:  Can I Travel from the US to Nigeria? Here Are High-Risk States To Avoid

    Additionally, Indian tourists can also obtain visas on arrival if they have a resident permit from any of the GCC countries and work in an approved profession as specified by the Omani government.

    Leave a Comment

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

    Scroll to Top