Past and Current Director of SCUML


Since its establishment as a critical department of the Economic and Financial Crimes Commission, the Special Control Unit against Money Laundering (SCUML) has produced 10 directors to date.

The pioneer SCUML director was Norman Sixth Wokoma. He was succeeded by Theophilus Akinbo.

Here is the full list of SCUML directors from inception to date:

  • Norman Sixth Wokoma
  • Theophilus Akinbo
  • Ayo Peter Olowonihi
  • Angela Nworgu
  • Binta A. Rano
  • Bala S. Sanga
  • Bamanga Bello
  • Francis Usani
  • Hanafi Baba Ahmed
  • Daniel Isei

The current Director of SCUML, Daniel Isei joined the EFCC in 2004. Before he as deployed to as the head of SCUML, Daniel worked at the Nigerian Financial Intelligence Unit (NFIU), and EFCC Zonal Head of Operation at Makurdi, Benue State.

He succeeded Hanafi Baba Ahmed as SCUML director. Apart from holding a Masters Degree in Law (LLM), he is also a Certified International Anti Corruption Specialist and a Fellow of Security Institute (FSI).

Also Read:  11 Agencies of Ministry of Justice in Nigeria And Their Core Mandates

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Scroll to Top