World Cup 2018 Fixtures and Kick-off Times

World Cup 2018 Fixtures and Kick-off Times

In less than 12 days, soccer lovers around the world will direct their attention to Russia for the biggest football fiesta on FIFA calendar, here are all the World Cup 2018 fixtures, kick-off times and venues for the matches.

After the draw, we now know that the host Russia will take on Saudi Arabia on Thursday June 14 at 81, 000 capacity Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow.

The first African country to play in Russia 2018 will be Egypt when they take on Uruguay at Ekaterinburg by 1PM on Friday June 15, though Morocco will also being playing Iran the same day, the match won’t take place until 4PM.

Nigeria’s Matches and Kick-off time at World Cup 2018

First March: Nigeria’s World Cup will get going in Samara on Saturday June 16, and the Super Eagles will be taking on Croatia by 8PM.

Nigeria’s second match: Nigeria’s second match will hold at Volgograd against Iceland at 4PM on June 22.

Nigeria’s third match: Super Eagles’ “main” encounter will be against Argentina at St Petersburg on June 26 by 7PM

Nigeria World Cup 2018 kit has started selling and the pre-order has been massive with three million.

Check World Cup 2018 schedule, groups, fixtures, venue, and kick-off times for the rest of the matches in Russia.


Match Venue Kick-off (BST)  
Thursday June 14  Russia v Saudi Arabia (A)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  4pm
Friday June 15  Egypt v Uruguay (A)  Ekaterinburg  1pm
Friday June 15  Morocco v Iran (B)  St Petersburg  4pm
Friday June 15  Portugal v Spain (B)  Sochi  7pm
Saturday June 16  France v Australia (C)  Kazan  11am
Saturday June 16  Argentina v Iceland (D)  Moscow (Spartak)  2pm
Saturday June 16  Peru v Denmark (C)  Saransk  5pm
Saturday June 16  Croatia v Nigeria (D)  Kaliningrad  8pm
Sunday June 17  Costa Rica v Serbia (E)  Samara  1pm
Sunday June 17  Germany v Mexico (F)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  4pm
Sunday June 17  Brazil v Switzerland (E)  Rostov-on-Don  7pm
Monday June 18  Sweden v South Korea (F)  Nizhny Novgorod  1pm
Monday June 18  Belgium v Panama (G)  Sochi  4pm
Monday June 18  Tunisia v England (G)  Volgograd  7pm
Tuesday June 19  Poland v Senegal (H)  Moscow (Spartak)  1pm
Tuesday June 19  Colombia v Japan (H)  Saransk  4pm
Tuesday June 19  Russia v Egypt (A)  St Petersburg  7pm
Wednesday June 20  Portugal v Morocco (B)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  1pm
Wednesday June 20  Uruguay v Saudi Arabia (A)  Rostov-on-Don  4pm
Wednesday June 20  Iran v Spain (B)  Kazan  7pm
Thursday June 21  France v Peru (C)  Ekaterinburg  1pm
Thursday June 21  Denmark v Australia (C)  Samara  4pm
Thursday June 21  Argentina v Croatia (D)  Nizhny Novgorod  7pm
Friday June 22  Brazil v Costa Rica (E)  St Petersburg  1pm
Friday June 22  Nigeria v Iceland (D)  Volgograd  4pm
Friday June 22  Serbia v Switzerland (E)  Kaliningrad  7pm
Saturday June 23  Belgium v Tunisia (G)  Moscow (Spartak)  1pm
Saturday June 23  Germany v Sweden (F)  Sochi  4pm
Saturday June 23  South Korea v Mexico (F)  Rostov-on-Don  7pm
Sunday June 24  England v Panama (G)  Nizhny Novgorod  1pm
Sunday June 24  Japan v Senegal (H)  Ekaterinburg  4pm
Sunday June 24  Poland v Colombia (H)  Kazan  7pm
Monday June 25  Uruguay v Russia (A)  Samara  3pm
Monday June 25  Saudi Arabia v Egypt (A)  Volgograd  3pm
Monday June 25  Spain v Morocco (B)  Kaliningrad  7pm
Monday June 25  Iran v Portugal (B)  Saransk  7pm
Tuesday June 26  Denmark v France (C)  Moscow (Luzhniki)  3pm
Tuesday June 26  Australia v Peru (C)  Sochi  3pm
Tuesday June 26  Nigeria v Argentina (D)  St Petersburg  7pm
Tuesday June 26  Iceland v Croatia (D)  Rostov-on-Don  7pm
Wednesday June 27  South Korea v Germany (F)  Kazan  3pm
Wednesday June 27  Mexico v Sweden (F)  Ekaterinburg  3pm
Wednesday June 27  Serbia v Brazil (E)  Moscow (Spartak)  7pm
Wednesday June 27  Switzerland v Costa Rica (E)  Nizhny Novgorod  7pm
Thursday June 28  Japan v Poland (H)  Volgograd  3pm
Thursday June 28  Senegal v Colombia (H)  Samara  3pm
Thursday June 28  England v Belgium (G)  Kaliningrad  7pm
Thursday June 28  Panama v Tunisia (G)  Saransk  7pm
Saturday June 30  1C v 2D (Match 50) Kazan
Saturday June 30  1A v 2B (Match 49) Sochi
Sunday July 1  1B v 2A (Match 51) Moscow
Sunday July 1  1D v 2C (Match 52) Nizhny Novgorod
Monday July 2  1E v 2F (Match 53) Samara
Monday July 2  1G v 2H (Match 54) Rostov-on-Don
Tuesday July 3  1F v 2E (Match 55) St Petersburg
Tuesday July 3  1H v 2G (Match 56) Moscow (Spartak)
Friday July 6  Winner 49 v winner 50 (57)  Nizhny Novgorod
Friday July 6  Winner 53 v winner 54 (58)  Kazan
Saturday July 7  Winner 55 v winner 56 (60)  Samara
Saturday July 7  Winner 51 v winner 52 (59)  Sochi
Tuesday July 10  Winner 57 v winner 58  St Petersburg
Wednesday July 11  Winner 59 v winner 60  Moscow (Luzhniki)
Saturday July 14 Losers of two semi-finals  St Petersburg
Sunday July 15 Winners of two semi-finals  Moscow (Luzhniki)
Read Also:  Sexy! Serena Williams reveals her Berlei Sports bra she’s been wearing for a decade in hot photos

In one of our posts, infobase told you that we’re likely to see cryptocurrency adverts in Russia.

The tournament comes to an end on Saturday July 15, and Luzhniki Stadium in Moscow will be the host of the final game.

Leave a Comment Protection Status